Sign In Forgot Password

Sisterhood Book Club

Upcoming Sessions

1. Monday, July 22, 2024 16 Tammuz 5784

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMOut of Building

2. Monday, August 26, 2024 22 Av 5784

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMOut of Building

3. Monday, September 23, 2024 20 Elul 5784

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMOut of Building

4. Monday, October 28, 2024 26 Tishrei 5785

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMOut of Building

5. Monday, November 18, 2024 17 Cheshvan 5785

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMOut of Building

6. Monday, December 16, 2024 15 Kislev 5785

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMOut of Building
Past Sessions
Monday, June 24, 2024 18 Sivan 5784 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Out of Building
Monday, May 20, 2024 12 Iyyar 5784 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Out of Building
Monday, April 15, 2024 7 Nisan 5784 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Out of Building
Monday, March 18, 2024 8 Adar II 5784 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Out of Building
Monday, February 26, 2024 17 Adar I 5784 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Out of Building
Monday, January 22, 2024 12 Shevat 5784 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Out of Building
Monday, December 18, 2023 6 Tevet 5784 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Out of Building
Monday, November 27, 2023 14 Kislev 5784 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Out of Building
Monday, October 23, 2023 8 Cheshvan 5784 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Out of Building
Monday, September 18, 2023 3 Tishrei 5784 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Out of Building
Monday, August 21, 2023 4 Elul 5783 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Out of Building
Monday, June 19, 2023 30 Sivan 5783 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Out of Building
Monday, May 15, 2023 24 Iyyar 5783 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Out of Building

Register


Sisterhood Book Club
July 22 at 7:00pm
This month's read...
“Kantika” by Elizabeth Graver

 

    A kaleidoscopic portrait of one family’s displacement across four countries, Kantika—“song” in Ladino—follows the joys and losses of Rebecca Cohen, feisty daughter of the Sephardic elite of early 20th-century Istanbul. When the Cohens lose their wealth and are forced to move to Barcelona and start anew, Rebecca fashions a life and self from what comes her way—a failed marriage, the need to earn a living, but also passion, pleasure, and motherhood. Moving from Spain to Cuba to New York for an arranged second marriage, she faces her greatest challenge—her disabled stepdaughter, Luna, whose feistiness equals her own and whose challenges pit new family against old.


Please RSVP Below!
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Tue, July 16 2024 10 Tammuz 5784