Sign In Forgot Password

Sisterhood Book Club

Upcoming Sessions

1. Monday, March 18, 2024 8 Adar II 5784

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

2. Monday, April 15, 2024 7 Nisan 5784

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

3. Monday, May 20, 2024 12 Iyyar 5784

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

4. Monday, June 24, 2024 18 Sivan 5784

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

5. Monday, July 22, 2024 16 Tammuz 5784

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

6. Monday, August 26, 2024 22 Av 5784

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

7. Monday, September 23, 2024 20 Elul 5784

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

8. Monday, October 28, 2024 26 Tishrei 5785

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

9. Monday, November 18, 2024 17 Cheshvan 5785

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

10. Monday, December 16, 2024 15 Kislev 5785

7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Past Sessions
Monday, February 26, 2024 17 Adar I 5784 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday, January 22, 2024 12 Shevat 5784 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday, December 18, 2023 6 Tevet 5784 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday, November 27, 2023 14 Kislev 5784 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday, October 23, 2023 8 Cheshvan 5784 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday, September 18, 2023 3 Tishrei 5784 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday, August 21, 2023 4 Elul 5783 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday, June 19, 2023 30 Sivan 5783 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday, May 15, 2023 24 Iyyar 5783 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Register


Sisterhood Book Club: Monthly Reads With Friends!
February 26th at 7:00pm
This month's read...
"The Invisible Hour" by Alice Hoffman


When Mia Jacob can no longer see a way to survive, the power of words saves her. The Scarlet Letter was written almost two hundred years earlier, but it seems to tell the story of Mia’s mother, Ivy, and their life inside the Community—an oppressive cult in western Massachusetts where contact with the outside world is forbidden. Through a journey of heartbreak, love, and time, Mia must abandon the rules she was raised with at the Community. As she does, she realizes that reading can transport you to other worlds or bring them to you, and that readers and writers affect one another in mysterious ways. She learns that time is more fluid than she can imagine, and that love is stronger than any chains that bind you.

Please RSVP Below!
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Wed, February 28 2024 19 Adar I 5784